Home  /  About  /  Board Members

Board Members

The Board of Corrections are appointees: five members are appointed by the Governor; two members are appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives; and two members are appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate.

The board is the governing body for the department. Members are responsible for: 

1) Establishing and reviewing policies for the operation of the department;
2) Establishing and maintaining institutions necessary for the operation of programs for the education, training, vocational education and rehabilitation of prisoners under the jurisdiction of the department;
3) Leasing any property for the operation of prison industries;  
4) Acquiring, constructing, extending, improving, maintaining and operating any and all facilities of all kinds which are necessary or convenient to foster the prison industries program;
5) Requiring the director and any other personnel of the department to give bond for the faithful performance of their duties;
6) Entering into contracts with private prison contractors; and
7) Providing training to employees of private prison contractors and other governmental entities on a fee basis.

Board of Corrections  
P.O. Box 11400
Oklahoma City, OK 73136-0400

(405) 425-2164

Do not submit parole information to the Board of Corrections. A separate agency, the Oklahoma Pardon and Parole Board, manages those requests.

Contact DOC

Main Location
3400 Martin Luther King Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73111-4298

PO Box 11400
Oklahoma City, OK  73136-0400

Phone: (405) 425-2500
Fax: (405) 425-2578

Contact Webmaster

Subscribe to DOC Updates!

 Email Updates 
To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.


Top Resources

Closed Records

Employment Verification (405) 425-2644

Sex and Violent Offender Registration

Victim Services

Visitation Policy

Volunteer Opportunities

If you or someone you know is thinking about suicide, call Onelife at 800-559-9544 or the National Suicide Prevention lifeline at 1-800-273-TALK (8255). Click here for more suicide awareness information.